I am regularly asked about the people and companies that I recommend. Many licensed Architects are like contractors who work closely with the contracting building company and their client, and are in control of what products and material are used for constructing the house. I on the other hand am not a registered Architect, was once a building contractor, but I put the selections of products and materials into the capable hands of the contractors who work directly with multiple suppliers and vendors to offer options for their clients.

My plans are in fact purposely void of many details pertaining to specific products and materials because with each of the builders I work with, they work directly with their clients and fill out a specification sheet listing all the products and materials that will go into the construction of their house.

Below is a list of building contractors, designers and suppliers that I work with directly and indirectly through the building contractor.

Building Contractors

Below is a list of the home building contractors that I do business with. They are not listed in any order, and clicking on their website link will bring you to their website where you can learn more about them and their company.

Meiste Builders meistehomes.com Brian Meiste
Schippers Construction schippersconstruction.com Eric Schippers
42 North Custom Homes 42nhomes.com Greg England
Paradigm Renovation paradigmrenovation.com Jon Faris
Windemuller Builders gawbuilders.com Greg Windemuller
True North Homes truenorthhomes.net Richard Bloem
T2 Construction Management t2constructionmanagement.com Tom Vroon
James Cook Builders jamescookbuilders.com James Cook
Celebrity Builders celebritybuildersllc.com Rob Vis
Ledger Builders ledgerbuilders.com Craig Ledger
Nelson Builders nelsonsbuild.com Aaron Johnson
CL Construction cl-construction.com Carl Lamar
Mosaic Custom Homes mosaiccustomhomes.com Jamieson Dutot
Whitemore Custom Homes whitmorehomesllc.com Tom LeBlanc
Bouwkamp Builders bouwkampbuilders.com Randy Bouwkamp
R-Value Homes rvaluehomes.com Jake Vierzen

Home Designers

Below is a list of the home designers that I do business with. They are not listed in any order, and clicking on their website link will bring you to their website where you can learn more about them and their company.

BD DSGN bd.design Brant Raterink
Kristine Kay Interiors kristinekayinteriors.com Kristine Kay
Designworks Interiors designworksinteriorsofholland.com Linda McCombs
Canterbury Cottage Interiors canterburycottage.net Cindy Haigt

Suppliers Vendors

Below is a list of the suppliers and vendors that I work with. Each builder works with their own preferred suppliers and vendors, but I am called now and then to answer questions or work with one of these companies to make sure everyone is on the same page. They are listed in alphabetical order. Clicking on their website link will bring you to their website where you can learn more about them and their company.

De Leeuw Lumber Company deleeuwlumber.com Lumber
Etna Supply (Infusion) etnasupply.com Chelsey Rosemeck Plumbing
Great Lakes Plumbing Services theplumberishere.com Mark DeVisser Plumbing
Overisel Lumber Holland overisellumber.com Lumber
Pella by Horne – Windows & Doors pellabranch.com/western-michigan Aaron Bueche Windows and Doors
Wieland Structural Engineering wielandstructural.com Trevor Wieland Engineering
Williams Kitchen & Bath williamskitchen.com Cabinets
Zeeland Lumber & Supply zeelandlumber.com Lumber